Blogging Ain’t Easy…

…Especially when life constantly gets in the way or trips you up just at the moment you break out a smile because you think you’ve managed to sneak around it to get to your computer and start writing.

I can hear all the super regular, post every Monday through Friday (and sometimes on Sunday) blogger people saying, “But if it’s really important to you…” Yeah. I know. Still…

I can’t believe I laughed when I committed to writing two blog posts a month. I thought it would be so easy. Surely, I told myself, any self-respecting, wanna-finally-be-a-writer can come up with two blog posts a month. Well, I can’t.

Actually, I can but a lot of the ideas I have could result in friends and/or family members filing lawsuits against me for indecent exposure (i.e., exposing some of our their indecencies), so all of those ideas get scrapped (i.e., stay safely hidden in the confines of my little black books which, for your information, are locked way in bomb-proof (okay maybe just lockpicker-proof) safety deposit boxes to be used as blackmail material for… umm… nothing.

And please don’t suggest that I write what I think about that giant, orange poop emoji occupying the White House across the pond. I just can’t right now.

Seriously though, what are some of the things that keep you from writing regular posts for your blog? What do you do about them?

One thought on “Blogging Ain’t Easy…

  1. I find it helpful to develop a “template” for a post then stick to it, unless I’m feeling creative. In my case, I find a quote, and answer two basic questions about that quote in my blog post. That’s the skeleton; any inspirational stuff that comes on top is good, but it doesn’t need to happen every time.

    Just an idea! (I know people have wildly different approaches …)

Leave a Reply

